Home Page-- Upcoming Events

August 14, 2012 VOTE! Primary Election 7AM-8PM

Primary elections for U.S. Senator, U.S. Representatives, selected State Senators (even districts), State Assembly Representatives and various county positions. In Iowa County, on the ballot will be:

U.S. Senate: Tammy Baldwin (D), Eric Hovde (R), Mark W. Neumann (R), Tommy G. Thompson (R), Jeff Fitzgerald (R)

U.S. Representative-District 2: Kelda Helen Roys (D), Matt Silverman (D), Dennis Hall (D), Mark Pocan (D), Chad Lee (R).

State Assembly: Due to redistricting, Iowa County will now be represented by four State Assembly Districts.

District 51: (Dodgeville, Spring Green, Mineral Point): Pat Bomhack (D), Maureen May-Grimm (D), Howard Marklein (R)
District 49 (Livingston, Montfort): Carol Beals (D), Travis Tranel (R), Dave Kuhle (R)
District 80 (Ridgeway, Hollandale, Barneveld): Sondy Pope-Roberts (D), Charles Uphoff (D), Joseph S. Wineke (D), Tom Lamberson (R)
District 81 (Arena): Fred Clark (D), Scott Frostman (R)

Iowa County will be electing District Attorney, Treasurer, Clerk, Register of Deeds and Surveyor offices.

Learn more on our "Elections" page: http://www.grassrootswi.org/elections/


December 4, 2019 Weekly Postcard Writing 9:30AM
December 2, 2019 Mazo Muddlers 10AM
November 25, 2019 Deadline for Powerline Public Comments
November 20, 2019 Climate Plan Comparisons 6PM
November 16, 2019 Families Forming Friendships:Build Cultural Bridge:10AM-Noon
November 16, 2019 Sustain Iowa County Dinner/Meeting 5:30PM
October 20, 2019 WI Heritage Group Open House Noon - 2PM
October 18, 2019 Cafe Con Amigos Get Together 11:15AM
October 16, 2019 Drinking Liberally 5:30PM
October 15, 2019 Stand and be Counted to stop ATC line 7PM

View all from: 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010

Grassroots Citizens of Wisconsin
2473 Mt Hope Road, Dodgeville, WI 53533
Tel. 608-623-2109
© 2019 | Site Index | Disclaimer
Designed & Hosted by Town Web Design, Inc.